Recreation Board

The Watrous Recreation Board meets to discuss current recreational opportunities, facility concerns and issues, as well as allocating grant funds to local community groups. Currently, there are 13 members representing local groups such as Minor Hockey, Kinsmen/Kinettes, Minor Ball, Curling Board, Senior Hockey, Pickle Ball, High School, Seniors, 2 councilors and a few members at large.

If you have any comments or concerns regarding recreation opportunities or programming in Watrous, please contact the Recreation Office at 306-946-3369. Any suggestions, concerns or comments you may have regarding recreation will be discussed at the monthly Watrous Recreation Board meetings.

Current members include:
Director of Recreation, Technical Advisor
    & Secretary
Alana Armstrong
Barry Croshaw
Brian Smethurst
Dallas Morningstar
Faye Johnson
Kerry Martin
Lane Manson
Juanita Allin
Haley Engele
Jeff Siegfried
Greg Stokke